Trafficking/Prostitution

Thank You Letter to Punters (Johns)

In Dublin Call Girl, prostitution, sex work, trauma on 2012/02/09 at 3:20 am

call girl, prositution, punters. dublin call girl. sex work, trauma, ptsd

The Dublin Call Girl’s post “A Thank You Letter to Punters” is already a classic.  Here’s an excerpt:

Every time you opened your door and looked me up and down, unsmiling and unwelcoming, you made me panic. You scared me. You frightened me. I didn’t know if you were going to hurt me or not. (It’ll be over in an hour. It’ll be over in an hour. It’ll be over in an hour. It’ll be over in an hour). Every time you ordered me into a position, you made my soul shrink a little bit more. Every time you made a weird little remark about some part of my body, every time you clucked approvingly, every time you sighed when I didn’t want to do something, you made me feel that bit less powerful, that bit more submissive, that bit more devalued.

For every appointment that you made so difficult for me to get through, you helped to create a survivor, you helped towards creating your own enemy. Every time I had to put your smelly dick into my mouth, you made me appreciate the good men in my life that little bit more. Thankyou for showing me the dark side, so that I can appreciate the bright side now so much more. Thankyou for showing me hatred; now I can fully understand love.

Read more

  1. I have translated this great letter from Dublincallgirl. It is up at http://sisyphe.org/spip.php?article4102 and so are many other words of survivors – http://sisyphe.org/spip.php?rubrique95.
    Sisyphe is a long-standing radical feminist website out of Montreal, Canada. Most of the material is in French but it has an English section: http://sisyphe.org/spip.php?rubrique48
    Do visit and comment/link to it.

  2. [...] Thank You Letter to Punters (Johns) (survivorsconnect.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. [...] Thank You Letter to Punters (Johns) (survivorsconnect.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

